Digital Citizenship: Easy to Use Curriculum by Common Sense Education

A few weeks ago I had the privilege to teach other educators about Common Sense Education’s Digital Citizenship Curriculum.  With the dramatic increase in time spent online and the need for providing Social Emotion Learning, these digital citizenship lessons are essential for students of all ages.

Common Sense Education’s curriculum is available for students in K-12 and it focuses on six main topics:

  • Media Balance & Wellbeing (K-12)
  • Privacy & Security (K-12)
  • Digital Footprint & Identify (2-12)
  • Relationships & Communication (2-12)
  • Cyberbullying, Digital Drama, & Hate Speech (2-12)
  • News & Media Literacy (2-12)

Each topic has Google Slides, worksheets, quizzes, and so much more that is specifically tailored to each grade level.  It is available in English and Spanish.  In addition, there is an amazing parent engagement portion that will support parents with what is being taught in class. I highly recommend using this curriculum at every grade level! Every year, the need for this content gets higher and higher.

Check out my presentation below or get a copy for yourself and learn more about this amazing curriculum.

Updated: November 27, 2022

Related Articles:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *